Bluegrass Awards nominees announced

Aug. 30, 2005 at 3:23 PM

NASHVILLE, Aug. 30 (UPI) -- Alison Krauss & Union Station received 14 nominations announced Tuesday for the 16th annual International Bluegrass Music Awards.

The veteran band was nominated for Entertainer of the Year, Instrumental Group, Vocal Group, Song of the Year, Album of the Year, Gospel Recorded Performance, Female Vocalist, Male Vocalist and individual instrumental awards.

Rhonda Vincent and her band The Rage received eight nominations while Blue Highway and Doyle Lawson and Quicksilver got seven nominations each.

Multiple nominations also were given to the Del McCoury Band, Larry Sparks, Mountain Heart, Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder and Paul Williams.

Krauss and Skaggs will host the IBMAs Oct. 27 from Nashville's Ryman Auditorium.

Related UPI Stories
Latest Headlines
Trending Stories
Charlize Theron, Emily Blunt face off in 'The Huntsman' trailer
Ruby Rose, Gigi Hadid react to Kanye West's lyric about Taylor Swift
Kristen Wiig impersonates Peyton Manning on 'The Tonight Show'
Lamar Odom resurfaces at Kanye West's fashion show
UPI Spotlight: Melissa McBride watches 'Walking Dead' on Sundays, just like us