UPI en Espanol

Fans can still vote for CMT Music Awards

April 2, 2005 at 1:25 PM

NASHVILLE, April 2 (UPI) -- Fans may vote online at the Web site CMT.com until April 8 to determine the 2005 CMT Music Awards winners to be held in Nashville.

Dierks Bentley, Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, Toby Keith, Reba McEntire, Brad Paisley, Big & Rich, Keith Urban and Gretchen Wilson will perform at the awards show hosted by Jeff Foxworthy and telecast on U.S. cable's CMT April 11.

Appearances include NASCAR star Kyle Busch, singer Deana Carter, actor Jeff Daniels, Drea de Matteo of NBC's "Joey" and HBO's "The Sopranos," actor Dennis Hopper of the movies "Apocalypse Now" and "Easy Rider," singer LeAnn Rimes, ABC's "Boston Legal" star William Shatner and singer Shania Twain.

Gretchen Wilson, Martina McBride and Reba McEntire will present country icon Loretta Lynn with the Johnny Cash Visionary Award.

Top Stories
Dustin Diamond found not guilty of felony reckless endangerment for stabbing incident
Bruce Jenner to appear as woman on cover of Vanity Fair magazine
Lindsay Lohan off probation for the first time in seven years
Iggy Azalea cancels concert tour; will still perform at special events
Penny Johnson Jerald tweets her surprise at being ousted from 'Castle'