2005 Hollywood 'Walk' stars named

June 17, 2004 at 12:24 PM

LOS ANGELES, June 17 (UPI) -- Tom Brokaw, Ben Stiller, Billy Joel and Roger Ebert head the list of Hollywood Walk of Fame star recipients for 2005, it was announced Thursday.

Brokaw and Ebert will receive stars in the TV category, along with James Doohan, Susan Lucci, Al Michaels, David Hyde Pierce, Wayne Rogers and Soupy Sales.

In the movie category, honorees will include Stiller, Tim Allen, Antonio Banderas, Donald Duck, Kevin Kline, Julianne Moore, Patricia Neal and Dennis Quaid.

Live theater/live performance stars will go to Theodore Bikel, Linda Hopkins and Fred Travalena. Los Angeles radio personality Jim Ladd and hockey announcer Bob Miller will also receive stars on the Walk of Fame nex year.

Stars will be unveiled posthumously for acting teacher Stella Adler, producer David O. Selznik and comic actors Redd Foxx and Freddie Prinze.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for more news from UPI.com
Related UPI Stories
share with facebook
share with twitter
Trending Stories