Nancy Sinatra to release new album

March 10, 2004 at 6:30 PM

NEW YORK, March 10 (UPI) -- Nancy Sinatra's new album features numerous collaborations with performers raised on her brand of stylish pop, Rolling Stone said Wednesday.

Among the tracks on "To Nancy, With Love" are songs performed by Bono, Morrissey, Jon Spencer, Pulp's Jarvis Cocker and Richard Hawley.

The Morrissey collaboration, "Let Me Kiss You," is being tipped for early release as a U.K. single, the magazine reported.

"A few of my songs have made it through the years," said Sinatra, whose hits include "These Boots Are Made for Walkin'," "Some Velvet Morning" and "Somethin' Stupid."

"Most of the rest bit the dust," Sinatra said. "Except with Morrissey. He seems to know and love them all. And this song is very much a Nancy/Morrissey song. It's gorgeous and beautiful and romantic and lovely."

Like Us on Facebook for more stories from UPI.com  
Latest Headlines
Top Stories
'I Am Chris Farley' documentary trailer released
Demi Moore stuns in ageless new photo
Pierce Brosnan and Gary Oldman's sons model for Saint Laurent
Karrueche Tran goes blonde for 2015 BET Awards
Ginger Zee, husband Ben Aaron expecting first child